Upgrade/downgrade the billing plan
You can update your subscription at any moment. Please review how it works when you upgrade/downgrade your subscription.
Role requirement: Organization Owners
Subscribing to a paid plan
Once you have defined what billing plan fits your needs (compare plans on our Pricing page), you can navigate to the billing page and subscribe to the plan that fits your needs.
Account usage/billing limits changes
When you subscribe to any paid plan:
Your account usage resets
Limits apply in accordance with the chosen paid plan
Features become available based on the selected plan (e.g. Webhooks become available with the Pro plan and higher)
The minimum data refresh interval is applied based on the selected plan (e.g. daily in the Starter plan, 15-min in Custom plan)
See more about Coupler.io Features & Limits in this dedicated article.
You can review your account's plan and used limits on the billing page
What happens with data flows or settings that are not supported in my billing plan?
Your account's settings, features & limits will be updated according to the new plan you have subscribed to.
If your new plan does not support the previously used feature >> it will get disabled.
If your new plan has lower limits >> you will see respective warnings with the options to:
reduce your currently used limits;
upgrade to a higher plan that supports your needed limits.
Let's review this in more detail with the following features:
Upgrade a billing plan
If you upgrade your billing plan (subscribe to a more expensive plan), we'll calculate the difference between the old and new plans to apply a prorated charge to the rest of the billing period.
Account usage/billing limits changes
When you upgrade a billing plan:
Your account usage doesn't reset
Your billing period end date is not changed
Limits increase in accordance with a chosen billing plan
More frequent data refresh intervals become available
New features become available, according to the chosen plan (e.g. Webhooks)
When you change the billing period from Monthly to Annual or vice versa (for the same billing plan):
Your account usage resets
Your billing period end date is changed
Downgrade a billing plan
If you downgrade your billing plan (subscribe to a cheaper plan), we will recalculate the price of the plan for the current billing period and use the money that you already paid for the higher plan to pay for the rest of the billing period. The difference between the old and new billing plans will be accumulated on your balance and used for the next payments. The price for your new subscription will apply to the next billing period.
Account usage/billing limits changes
When you downgrade a billing plan:
Your account usage doesn't reset
Limits decrease in accordance with a chosen paid plan
Fewer features are available (e.g. no webhooks on the Starter/Active plans)
Less frequent data refresh intervals are available
Cancel paid subscription
Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period. After that, it will automatically moved to the free plan state. In this case, your account usage doesn't reset, and your account limits become aligned with the free plan.
To continue using your paid features get back to the billing page and resume your subscription or choose any other subscription plan.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
